Hurt heart.

I need to let you go.
You’re never gonna be mine.

Nothing has been healing,

Especially not time.

It is the last thing that

I want to do.

To give this and my dreams up.

To forget about you.

You’ve been such a

Big part of my life.

I tried to bring joy,

But only managed strife.

I have to say goodbye,

But nothing about it’s good.

This is not a want,

But I see now it’s a should.

I hoped that you could love me,

As much as I loved you. 

Love is not a game for one,

And without yours it’s not two.

So now it is time

To turn around and go.

You meant the world to me,

I just thought you should know.

This entry was published on August 11, 2016 at 6:34 AM. It’s filed under Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

One thought on “Hurt heart.

  1. chaseyourfantasy on said:

    The last 6 lines are damn deep

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

